Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ultimatum.

No one has to worry about anyone else. They're all gone, even as I told you, the inaction of everyone has strangled any hope I ever had of redemption. And, all I want to do now is get lost in some substance. And, I don't give a fuck what it is. All of the surrendering has been done on my part, so fuck you for not giving in. I am not in a place to make decisions for myself, and your opinion means nothing, has no weight, and does not factor into any equation.

The boy giving me my coffee, the blond with the dreads and crooked smile, he says, "There's always hope, right?" Remembering I told him what my tattoo meant yesterday. I'm sorry, honey, I don't know that I even have that to give you today.

"Hello?"

"I'm still here."

"I thought we got disconnected."

"Not yet."

I'll not call you any more. I'm done with the impotence of your life, and when you decide I may be worth the short drive, you can leave me a voicemail, because I don't care about you. The truth is I never did. You were close, and you had the voice, and possibly the grin, but you're so fucking hung up on my ass you can't get off your own. We can't talk about anything, because you're so fucking angry at the world, and everything in it. I don't care if you can take care of me, I can take care of myself.

You would never love me if you had to wake up to my face every morning.

Make yourself real. My patience has worn beyond fucking thin.

12:38 p.m. - 2003-08-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next