Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Unemployed.

I'm down to the wire. I have to get a job this week, or else I'll be shot.

But I've lost all my faith in finding one. I spent an hour looking through a binder, and arguing with my grandmother over qualifications.

I'm 26, and I have nothing but 8 years of job experience that qualfies me for nothing. I don't have a degree, and I'm out of money for cigarettes. Hell. I'm out of money for cat food.

I've tapped all of my resources for borrowing money.

I don't even know where to look any more. And no one is looking for me.

Companies aren't looking for people who can learn a job, they want someone who already knows.

And, I know nothing.

11:57 a.m. - 2003-02-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next