Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A previous exist.

I need desperately to remember this place. I need to remember this low, this hoplessness, this lack of power, this lack of direction. I need to remember it and hold onto it, so I don't come back here.

Living with your aging grandmother is difficult. It's much harder than I thought. I worry about her, because she hasn't grasped what she can and can't do, and risks hurting herself often. But she's just as sarcastic as the rest of us, so my humor isn't lost on her. And there are times she makes me laugh a deep belly laugh.

Now is the time I mourn my previous life, with the bills I can't pay sitting on my dresser and more on the way. I was comfortable, at the most. I know I hated it there, but it was my life and you can't put a price tag on being independant.

2:23 p.m. - 2003-02-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next