Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Color Coded Lipstick

There are some days when I can go through the entire 24 hours and not think about it.

There are some days when it's all I think about.

There are some days, it occurs to me that I should do something, but then I remember I'm really too lazy to make the effort.

Something sweet and dark and red. Thick and running. Every where, like a sick sweat.

don't try, you can never be him

It was for me, but now it's not.

I am able. But, will it really do anything?

There's a selfishness in thinking it's about you.

There's a release in realizing it's not.

And, there is always a need and a want and a wish and a hope. Nag. Nag. Nag.

I wonder if he wakes up remembering that he's running. I wonder if in the middle of the day, he finds that he's breathless, exhausted.

It's a crime, such a waste.

so, they said you were a fake

I am the wonder. I will be everything you cannot explain away.

Ah. Such power for someone so undeserving as myself.

convince yourself that everything is alright

2:23 p.m. - 2002-07-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next