Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

131

Come up to meet you, tell you I�m sorry
You don�t know how lovely you are

Sometimes I sit in my living room and watch the lights in the window, wondering if I�ve ever seen anything so perfect. My nicest dreams are white rooms in the dark, with white lights hanging from the ceiling.

I had to find you
Tell you I need you
Tell you I set you apart

Sometimes Cosmo jumps into my lap, and looks up at me with the most perfect expression of adoration I�ve ever seen. My feelings of comfort happen when I wake up in the middle of the night, reach down into the crook of my legs, and find a purring little animal.

Tell me your secrets
And ask me your questions
Oh let�s go back to the start

Sometimes I make perfectly written lists of things to do only so that I can cross things off. My completion is only a scribble on a post it.

Running in circles
Coming up tails
Heads on a silence apart

Sometimes I sit in my car just to listen to one more song. My peace lies in the passing freight train that rumbles by every morning.

Nobody said it was easy
It�s such a shame for us to part
Nobody said it was easy
No one ever said it would be this hard

Sometimes I see photos through my eyes. My sight cannot be yours.

Oh take me back to the start
I was just guessing
At numbers and figures
Pulling your puzzles apart

Sometimes I see paintings before I�ve finished them. My heater is drying the beginning to your ending.

Questions of science
Science and progress
Do not speak as loud as my heart

Sometimes I�m glad to be alone. My rest is dependant on making my own noise.

Tell me you love me
Come back and haunt me
Oh and I rush to the start

Sometimes I sit in my living room and watch the lights in the window, wondering if I�ve ever seen anything so perfect. My nicest dreams.

4:46 p.m. - 2002-12-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next