Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

878.

I felt it this morning, and I had every intention to write, then happened upon a bad call, couldn't sneak the words through. But now, I'm in a server room, with thousands of dollars worth of equipment, alone and air conditioned... I've rigged the enemy base with explosives, but, it's really just an Evo and a wireless data connection. That which we use for food we keep using.

But.

I did have something to say, or, something struck me as important enough to open this up. I thought I had gone on longer than 5 days. It felt like it.

I've no plans for connecting at home in the near future. No plans for wasting away my time in front of this machine when it's all I do at work.

On an unpleasant note:

My birthday is on Friday. I'll be 7 years older than I ever expected to live. Seven. This has been the longest 7 years of my life.

And?

I found the slug in my fern. I tossed it out my front door, only to find it on my back patio the next night.

It's highly likely my power animal is a slug. I certainly feel like one.

... should you ever spend any time in a server room, beware. A girl could go nuts in here.

I noticed I'm lonely today, kind of how you notice your shoe is untied, or a button is missing from your shirt, I found I was missing something today.

You can see it in my face.

7:56 p.m. - 2004-05-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next