Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

853. Or, Grace.

Yesterday, by what I can only assume was the grace of God-Universe, I was allowed to leave work 6 hours early. I was home while the sun was still up, and I was so entirely happy, I nearly soiled myself.

Beer and BBQ ribs shortly followed my charcoal disaster; not buying any lighter fluid resulted in a short trip to Target, current lay in tow.

Yesterday it certainly seemed I was in a relationship, resulting in my having to calm the boy down with assurances that it would be dark soon and then we could pretend he didn't actually like me like me.

Today is Friday with a lovely view of 2 days of sun, blessfully devoid of Psycho, in which I plan on sun bathing nude, fucking in the living room, and opening all of the windows to allow my very loud music into the streets.

Five days until Chris Whitley.

Mocha Frappuchino, here I come!

10:19 a.m. - 2004-03-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next