Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Three of my favorite number: 555.

Don't honk.

Don't stare and say nothing.

.

There is a technical school in the building next to ours, in the complex that houses my every day hell. Work.

In this building, the one to the left, as you're walking in... in this building, there are all men. Maybe two women, on a good day.

So, it comes to pass, everyday, at 9 am, I go outside for my first cigarette since clocking in. And, it comes to pass, there are 30 guys standing around, outside, staring.

There is one, I noticed, that has a familiar grin, and sunglasses every time I see him. He stands about 10 feet away, smoking.

I'm standing, smoking. He's standing, smoking.

Each morning, I wonder if I'd have the courage to stand next to him, switch my cigarette to my left hand, and casually hold his hand. And just stand there. Finish my cigarette, and go back inside.

I think some of the best moments are ruined by words.

.

Tonight, I went into Physics chat. Just because. And, like every room in chat, they were talking about sex. Except one person, who IM'ed me. Of course, this was after I was done in the Fetish room.

I had the most pleasant conversation with him, and I was sorry to see him leave. Something about the stars in the sky, he said. I typed, "Take care." And I meant it.

.

My cat is a lap whore. But he's the best kind of lap whore. He doesn't charge me anything.

.

Do what ever you want.

There is nothing that cannot be fixed.

.

And, in honor of my 555th entry here in my third reincarnation on Diaryland (and, also, my second year has passed), I give you the best piece of wisdom ever given to me:

Alright, two pieces:

Don't read so much shit into shit.

-

You are exactly where you are.

.

Thank you. And, good night.

7:52 p.m. - 2003-06-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next