Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not On Deaf Ears.

Dear God, Universe, Nature, and the Planets,

Hi. How are you?

I've not been okay recently, but I wanted to let you know that I understand you're too busy to really pay much attention. And that's okay.

But, I wanted to say thank you, and to ask a favor.

First, thank you for J. Even if nothing works out, it was important for me to feel like everything could be. Thank you for putting his head on straight, and thank you for allowing him to stumble across me.

Second, the favor I have to ask is pretty big. Please don't let him hurt me. I understand that sometimes these things happen, but I really don't want to have my heart yanked out and thrown in the garbage again. I'm going to go on faith with this one. I'm going to have faith in him and myself and in you.

I need this to be okay. Do you understand? Of course you do. Of course you see why this is important. I just needed to ask.

That's it, I guess. I hope you find it in your heart to spare mine this time.

I love you.

- C

3:54 p.m. - 2003-05-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next