Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm okay.

I'm starting to believe I have too many city landscapes in my mind. Today I took the long way around, on accident. I keep missing exits, and misplacing streets. The amount of traffic reminds me I'm back home, but the freeway still looks the same.

They took down the big cow from the steak house on Riverside Blvd. That makes me a little sad, in fact, I almost stopped to find out what they were doing with it.

Days remind me the landmarks of my childhood are slowly being replaced with new and improved versions of things. All of the time I spent downtown covered now in marble and carpet for high priced shops. The park where I broke my pinky, and screeched "Higher, Daddy!" is now equipped with a new play ground, though the multi colored poles at the paint store kiddie corner to it is still there, just faded. Those swings went the highest, and they had sand every where. They're gone now.

I've been too afraid to go into the old ice cream parlor. I don't want to settle for anything other than the flavor I want, and I don't want to turn around.

. . .

"So, I went to Berkeley to buy some supplies. I swear it's totally worth the trip."

"Who did you go with?"

"Me, myself, and I."

"You went alone?"

"Yeah, mom. And then, I even went to the beach."

"By yourself?"

"Yes. I'm doing lots of things by myself these days."

. . .

Self,

The next time you say you can't draw, shut the fuck up.

Thanks. We're all tired of hearing it.

Love,

Yourself

. . .

PS - A big fuck you to diaryland, who, after two weeks of emails, help requests, and general annoyance has not responded to any inquiries.

8:43 p.m. - 2003-03-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next