Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

76

It's funny that the things you most want to talk about, you can't.

I'm dreading the trip back. I'm dreading the drive, and the sun, and the time alone. But then I'm not really.

I've made some decisions during the time I've been gone, and I may change my mind on the way back.

For now, I'm going to go back to school some place other than Billings. I'm going to become a graphic artist when I grow up, and that time is nearing.

I'm just waiting for a sign. Or for 2,400 miles to shrink. Which ever comes first.

It looks like New York, or New Jersey. Or any place East of Montana.

I continue to pick places where living earns you the right to some kind of respect. In the middle of life. In the middle of nothing.

I'll tell the people that need to know.

You're a Cars song.
Which one?
I don't know. But you're a Cars song...

9:04 p.m. - 2002-09-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next