Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

60

I would love to find the word. Or, the paragraph.

I would love to leave the phone open on the off chance.

I would love to expect.

More than that, I want to tell you something, maybe.

voice still sounds in my ears

I lied last night. I would have waited, because I'm like that. But, it would have made me tired.

I used to wait for nothing. Sitting on my steps, waiting. Nothing ever came home.

It should have just happened. I feel like I've cheated something, like I've jumped the gun. This machine has allowed what would have never happened, or has made it faster. Quick. Paths could have eventually crossed.

This song is urgent and it falters. Almost.

There's so much to say.

5:31 p.m. - 2002-08-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next