Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Open Letter.

Open Letter to Men:

Dearest (insert name here),

Do not beat me. Do not disrespect me. Do not own my feelings.

For this, I can love you. I can love you and let you go. Because, that's what will happen. I will love you for these things, or perhaps even without, and that love will crush you. It will overwhelm you until you are lost and you will run because that is all you know how to do.

I will want to control this. I will want it to walk down the path that I set.

I will want you to possess me. I will want you to own me like your most treasured object.

I will want more.

I will change.

2:52 a.m. - 2001-11-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next