Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

172

Computer: fixed.

I don�t know where even to start.

It feels as though I�ve been gone for far longer than 3 days. That connection I had to so many people was gone, and I was really, and truly alone for 2 days.

That does something to you, something inside changes on drives that long. Songs that were just catchy before, move you to tears, and there are times where you fear your life could be torn out from under you by a passing truck.

I tried to take it lightly, when I set off, thinking that I couldn�t really be hurt, nothing awful could happen to me. There were times I really thought I wasn�t going to make it. I would never say it aloud, but the longer the days got, the closer those thoughts crept it.

I think I look different now. I think there�s something else to me, that wasn�t there before. I feel like a painting that�s been hanging in the wrong spot for years, and someone finally took the time to put me in a better position.

11:13 p.m. - 2003-02-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next