Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Happy Birthday.

Hi Grandma,
Dad and I took everyone to Emma's for dinner for your birthday, we just got home a little while ago. You will be happy to know everything is exactly the same as it was 10 years ago - the food, the tables and chairs, and the terrible service. Elliott ate all of your chips. Sorry!
I just wanted you to know that I really just took Dad so that he knew that I still thought of you and remembered. Mom asked me how to make your chocolate cake, but no one has the recipe. I started making your nuts & bolts at Christmas time a couple of years ago. Mostly for Ryan, he really missed them. I remember, and I try really hard to keep pieces of you around.
So... Happy Birthday, Granny. I miss you and I hope you have an unlimited supply of GPC menthol light 100's and those disgusting mexican pizzas from Taco Bell, where ever you are. Give Grandpa a big smooch from me on his whiskers. I'll make sure Elliott hears plenty of stories about you.
xoxo

7:42 p.m. - 2013-02-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next