Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thank you, Elliott, for sleeping in.

It is almost warm, and misty outside. It is San Francisco outside. It makes me homesick.
We picked this house because it is close to the river, and the bike trail is four blocks away. I didn't think about the proximity to the freeway, I can always hear the cars. If you try, you can pretend it is the ocean.
But really, some mornings I can smell the growing smell. It is only ever around rivers that I smell this. I don't know what it is, but that's what I call it. I can't smell it this morning. That was part of the reason I picked this house. The other part was how the sun shines in the living room in the morning.
I still miss San Francisco.

4:57 a.m. - 2013-01-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next