Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Spin and a dip.

I keep expecting something from this place, but most everyone left 7 years ago. I'm not even entirely sure why I came back, except that every time I do, it's because I'm looking for something.

I'm outside and I can see Elliott turning, spinning. I hope that he can forgive his mother for taking all of this time for herself these last weeks. When he's old enough I will tell him what November brings for me. I made it through, but I don't know at what price - I don't have the bill yet.

It's just me and the rain again.

Some tiny drops make their way on to my tiny screen with the tiny keyboard. When I wipe them off, the whole thing moves. There's some metaphor there, but I am too dim to put it together.

So here we are, kids. So many questions with so many answers. Having a child and a house and a husband just doesn't leave enough time to brood. And that old, familiar heart ache I asked for is here. I want to spend all day with it so I can turn it into something.

I think you will find these old pictures of me. Just be sure to check the dates on the back. You can tell me, I will not be mad. Remember what this is and don't hold it against me.

6:20 a.m. - 2012-12-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next