Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

120

I�m writing you to catch you up on the places I�ve been
You held this letter probably got excited, but there�s nothing else inside it

Five minutes ago I made myself cry out of pure joy. And, I don�t know if it�s the rum, or me, but everything is okay in this moment. I want to put a hold on this, and keep it forever. So, I�m putting it here so I don�t forget.

Didn�t have a camera by my side this time
Hoping I would see the world with both my eyes
Maybe I will tell you all about it
When I�m in the mood
To lose my way
With words

There are these wonderful moments when someone else put the words to your feelings, and you don�t have to think about it, or deconstruct it, you get to just feel it, like an orgasm in the sunlight of a bed, in the dead of winter.

Today skies are painted colors of a cowboy�s cliche�
And strange how clouds that look like mountains
In the sky are next to mountains anyway

I got a hair cut today. Nothing more than just the dead ends. And really, every time you cut your hair, you chop off your history. I just cut off my last 4 months.

You should have seen that sunrise
With your own eyes
It brought me back to life
You�ll be with me the next time I go outside
No more 3X5�s

I know you, who ever you are, will be with me next time.

edited @ 9:44 pm - Yeah. I�m sorry. But fuck you! I�m happy!

9:14 p.m. - 2002-11-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next