Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

103

�It only takes an instant for an impression to become a vision.� - Bill Viola

Yesterday while going through some papers in some boxes, I found the pamphlet from this exhibit.

I generally steer away from talking about art, because I feel really uneducated on the subject. And at the same time, I have very strong opinions regarding what makes art, and what is good art.

I just wanted to share what I think is good modern art.

My thighs have been involved in many accidents
And now I can�t get insured

I can�t find a song that suits my mood.

And I don�t need to be lured by you
My cunt is built like a wound that won�t heal

I hate this place. I hate everything that is happening here. I�m tired.

If I could find the words to tell you how much I loathe work, I would fill this page.

Now you don�t have to ask
Cause you know how I feel

I�m full of nothing good today, except the humor that comes when I get this upset. I�m mean and cutting.

Well, now you know how I feel.

I�m getting a road marker tomorrow. The tattoo I�ve been thinking about... I�m doing it right after work. It�s time to mark this place so I can get the fuck out of dodge.

I want my old friends
I want my old face
I want my old mind
Fuck this time and place

3:57 p.m. - 2002-11-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next