Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Zahir.

We use body piercing because we're the new barbarians sacking Rome. We don't wear uniforms and so we need something to identify us as one of the invading tribes.
+
"Do you think there's something wrong with our relationship? I only ask because I get the feeling sometimes that you want to tell me something, but that you keep stopping yourself."
"Yes, there is something wrong. We feel obliged to be happy together. You think you owe me everything that you are, and I feel privileged to have a man like you at my side."
"I have a wife whom I love, but I don't always remember that and find myself asking: 'What is wrong with me?' "
"It's good that you're able to recognize that, but I don't think there's anything wrong with you, or with me, because I ask myself the same question. What's wrong is the way in which we show our love now. If we were to accept that this creates problems, we could live with those problems and be happy. It would be a constant battle, but it would at least keep us active, alive, and cheerful, with many universes to conquer; the trouble is we're heading toward a point where things are becoming too comfortable, where love stops creating problems and confrontations and becomes instead merely a solution."
"What's wrong with that?"
"Everything. I can no longer feel the energy of love, what people call passion, flowing through my flesh and through my soul."

+
I'm putting these here for safe keeping.

6:25 a.m. - 2008-04-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next