Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I only wish that you were here.

So wrapped up in what was, I forgot to memorize your face in that moment, how I memorized other places. I can call on them, replay pieces that don't really fit. If you twist your arm right, under a pillow, and slighty touch yourself, it almost feels like someone else.

And if you want it
Come and get it

I can't find enough sympathy to go around, split between you and I. Sit at home alone, loney even surrounded. Strange voices, you've paid to say what you need to hear. I don't want to need this any more.

Let go of your heart
Let go of your head

Why are you sitting here, closing your eyes, tapping your foot against the couch, mouthing words, tasting punch, typing... ?

Why aren't you out, changing the world? Why aren't you in the rain, laughing and smiling?

Don't you know what I would give.

9:55 p.m. - 2006-01-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next