Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dear God.

Dear God,
I understand your need to keep my ego in check. Every time I feel like I'm finally getting ahead, or that everything really will turn out okay, you manage to put some spin on something to make it... how should we say? ...less than perfect.
Really, I forgave you for the car. Granted, I'm still upset everytime I get into it, through the passenger side door, but I'll be okay. Did you have to make the transmission start to fail so that I no longer have a fifth gear?
Did you really have to make work such a large pile of suck? To the point I want to throw up every morning before?
Did you really have to make it so that I STILL don't have my pay check? So that I can't buy the cat's litter or myself cigarettes?
Did you really have to do all of that, God?
Just wondering.

Yours truly (while eating tuna and crackers for lack of other food BECAUSE I HAVE NO MONEY),
Carie

3:08 p.m. - 2005-01-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next