Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

841. Or, Hourglass - James Taylor.

I bought this CD when I was truly alone, in a strange state, in my own apartment, without a TV. Just my little stereo and the two pieces of real art I had finished by 20. I had nothing. And, I sat on my love seat (that's all that would fit in my house), and I watched the cars drive by, waiting for someone, waiting for the phone, waiting.

Last night, my mom sent me a note, apologizing for being in a bad mood (like she isn't allowed), telling me to put it to track 8. James Taylor is a Christian, Carie. That song is about his journey.

I sat outside. Sun is shining. Coffee tastes like vanilla. I have only one small pain in my neck. I listened.

And there's no one else left to forgive me.

8:46 a.m. - 2004-02-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next