Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

829. Or, Maybe I'm your ruin.

She hates you.

I laughed. I laughed because while there are some moments in time I feel like I could have your heart in my hand, still beating, we both know you would have given it to me of your own volition, without words from me, without force from me. Like you could remove it and lay it on the passenger side pillow.

I'd only ruin you if it meant I could keep you to myself, if it meant I'd only ruined you for everyone else, if it meant I could move in with all of my books, all of my shoes, and hang my coat from the back of your eyelids.

I haven't even called you Honey yet. And, you haven't tried Baby.

1:15 a.m. - 2004-02-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next