Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Spooky Cookies.

I was scared before we even got into Planet Horrorwood.

Skinny Puppy does that to me, with it's memories of the DNA Lounge, industrial clubs south of Market and sneaking cigarettes in the corners.

My throat is sore from all of the screaming, I held tightly to Rachel's hand with my right hand, and tightly to my brother's shirt with my left hand, and when I lost them, I held onto the girl in front of me, while we nervous giggled, chainsaws, axes, scary albino, Mr. Bates, the growling man. Glad I wasn't the short one he asked for, even though I got chased around a corner.

I came out, covered in sweat, heart beating, breathless.

.

There's nothing like a good fright to make you feel young and grateful again.

Happy belated Halloween.

12:25 a.m. - 2003-11-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next