Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Final Episode.

Good Bye, Diaryland.

I wish I could say it's been fun, but you've thrown my heart in the garbage one too many times, and on a day like today, I think it's time I learned to break it on my own.

I'm worth a bazillion miles, all the money in the world, and all the time to spend it.

I'm worth real life fights, with real life yelling, and real life make up sex.

I'm worth real life friends, and real life drinks, and real life mistakes.

I'm worth better treatment than what I've been giving myself.

So, tonight, at 1:46 am, smoking a menthol cigarette because I ran out a half an hour ago, I am saying FUCK. THIS. for the last time.

I never wanted everyone's love. I just wanted yours.

.

Everyone behave themselves. And be good. And do things that make you happy. Listen to good music, and give yourself foot rubs. If you have a beach, for God's sake, use it. Don't smoke menthols, they're awful. Eat good food, and laugh.

Kiss the people you love.

And, remember, I fell in love with each and every one of you.

Thank you.

And, Good Night.

PS - No amount of pleading will get me to come back to this machine looking for the solace I am missing in myself.

1:39 a.m. - 2003-08-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next