Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

705

Thank you, Max for teaching me about deception.

I'm torn between the desire to find out and the lessons I've already learned. I should just not care, I'm awfully close.

And I wonder what happened to us, now that we're older. We feel like it's okay to tell the white lie, leave out information that I haven't asked. Because once I pin you down to the question, you'll squirm under the pressure until you've worked your way around the answer. Fucking surprise me with the truth.

Why isn't one person enough? Why do these predators exist? Creeping and oozing around in the ether space, waiting for the next victim. How many are there? And, how do I always find more than my share?

That's the beauty of us at 21 and 22. That we haven't watched all of this befall us, and we could run around in innocence like a street just before dark.

You're not a man, not so much man that you have to share with all of us, poor, helpless females. No, don't go spreading yourself out too thin, as though you have enough to go around.

I'm fucking done with you assholes draining everything that is good within me. You suck and suck until I've got nothing left but anger and frustration. And you fucks are never done. Not until you've left me feeling I'm not enough. I'm not enough to fix you, you'll not leave what you have, I'm not enough to fill your ever increasing void.

Fuck you. That wasn't my job to begin with.

4:48 p.m. - 2003-08-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next