Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This is what summer is for.

The river in some places is the same color as my eyes.

My feet have white stripes now, and I can tell my arms have become stronger.

I paddled to the river's edge, and picked black berries without tipping the boat over.

I scared a school of baby fish at the dock.

And, I nearly ran over a duck.

I don't know how I'll ever be able to work again.

.

I make little rules for you to break.

You must love the water.

And, I think about Saturday mornings out on the river. I think about someone rushing me out of the house, and becoming irritated when I don't want to get out of bed on time.

I think about these things, and I know they're silly, but I'm not sure I could spend the rest of my life with someone who's afraid to get their feet muddy.

1:07 p.m. - 2003-08-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next