Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

That \"B\" is for Boston. And you hate baseball.

I tried to get drunk and failed.

Though, I am a little tipsy, I'm still making sense. And, I didn't want to make sense.

I had to do a Google search on my husband to find him. This should be a good sign to you of how important that relationship was. Or is. Or has been.

My cat doesn't like men. But, today he played with my brother for a half on hour. That gives me hope. He's sleeping in a little fur ball pose on my bed. I forget he's just a cat.

He's my child, see. When I know he's okay, and being given loves, and fresh water twice a day (sometimes more), and food even though his bowl isn't empty, when these things have been done, I can sleep.

So, even if I had all the money in the world, I can't leave here. There's no one I trust to take care of him.

And I even care about Violet, my fish. No one ever remembers to feed the fish, except me.

My grandmother is listening to the BeeGees in the living room.

This is my life.

A fifth of Bacardi, a coke, some cigarettes, a cat, and this fucking computer.

Maybe I'm more drunk than I think I am.

9:34 p.m. - 2003-08-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next