Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cement.

When I was in the first grade, there were 3 spelling groups in the Late Class. One was for the kids that never missed a word. One was for the kids that missed 1 or 2 words. And, the last was for the kids that missed 3 or more.

I was in the first group. My dad and I went through my spelling list every night until Friday, spelling test day.

Then, I missed "build".

I was bumped down into the second group, and I was no longer special.

I've never spelled build incorrectly again.

But I often wished all of life's lessons were as easy.

1:18 p.m. - 2003-08-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next