Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sometime Ago.

Last week, I was eating lunch in my car, looking at my passenger seat. I noticed it was in a slice of shade bigger than the driver's side, and so I switched. Moved my bag, lunch box, and cigarettes, sat in the passenger seat.

And, even though the car wasn't moving, it felt really weird. The seat has been barely used, so it's retained all of the firmness of a new car seat, while the driver's side is kind of like sitting on nothing.

I realized two things.

I've never let anyone drive my car.

And.

I've never been a passenger.

8:42 a.m. - 2003-07-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next