Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Another List.

So, this chick tells me my 600th entry should be profound.

And because profound is not my middle name, and surely, I would not be able to come up with something under this pressure, I decided to post the most profound thing(s) I could think of, given the time of day, the heat, and the fact I just finished a bowl.

So, here we go.

The Five Most Profound Things I Can Think Of High For My 600th Entry

Or

The Longest Title in The Pearl Jam Catalogue

1) Curse words have to be the most versatile words on Earth.

2) I'm going to see the Counting Crows on Tuesday. This is profound because I've missed them each and every time they've been near me for close to ten years... including the fact I was supposed to see them while I was in England, but didn't. Which, I guess, doesn't make this profound, so much as stupid. I'd like to throw an E on the end of every word from now on.

3) Just like the thought, If you were crazy, you wouldn't question your sanity, I think the same goes for being a bitch. If you are REALLY a bitch, you never think you are.

4) I walked around for half of the day with a completely soaked ass. Now, if that isn't a lesson in humility, I don't know what is.

5) Having satellite television is really over rated. In the half an hour I watched, in the last 3 days, I ended up watching True Hollywood Stories - Anna Nicole Smith. I don't even have Skin-A-Max.

And, a bonus!

6) The hottest thing in the world is hearing, "I want to fuck you." Of course, this helps if you're in the same room, and the person talking is 10 centimeters away from you.

.

I think my life started falling apart when I stopped making lists.

The pizza is too hot to eat, and I want babies with green eyes and brown curly hair.

I think it's time to see the astrologer again. And, I think it's time for a change.

I tried thinking about all of the time before this, and I thought of Depeche Mode, and silly things. Earlier, I remembered I didn't have oral sex performed on me until I was 24. And, I thought about how important it is to have someone think you taste good. I remembered your face. I thought about runner's faces, and wondered why anyone would want to do that, because the look is of agony. I thought about James, and I thought about pain, and how this doesn't really hurt, at least not like it used to, because it's not inside anymore. I thought I missed you, but I wondered at the sanity in that. I thought about how I push my finger nails into my gums until it hurts, over and over again. And the cigarettes I'm smoking, the flat Coke, the green lighter, the mug of water, my socks, and the orange staps hanging out of my tank top.

The cute boy at the car wash walked past my stall, looked at me, and shook his head.

Another girl gone to seed.

5:41 p.m. - 2003-07-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next