Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Which of us would be the fool?

A truck full of your cousins pulled up on my left, stopped, at Response Way, and all three turned to stare, in unison, at the crazy white girl with yellow hair and too dark lipstick.

I giggled for 5 minutes, catching my breath, at First, we'll need to remove all of your body hair.

Pink or Red or Purple. That's next.

I want to scream at you. I want to yell, because I haven't yelled at anyone in so long, I don't remember what it's like. I want to throw things because I never have. I want to slam doors, and stomp off, and run away from home.

I want you to be witness to my rage and disappointment and hatred.

I want you to appear, magically, uncalled for.

I want to stop reliving my teenage angst.

I want to stop waiting. And, I want to go.

It's too fucking hot for underwear.

6:22 p.m. - 2003-06-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next