Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What I Wrote Three Hours Ago.

I am not the type of person to have self control. This is evident in my habits and choices.

Today, I remembered my 10 year high school reunion is next year. And I got the invitation to my dad's wedding in the mail.

I'm getting old. Still, with nothing to show for it. And, when I get this way, I tell myself my profession is Living. But, I'm not doing a good job of that either.

I sweat. I do not "perspire". I don't have a dainty misting of sweat making my skin glow. I have rivulets behind my knees, between my breasts, under my thighs.

I don't know what to say any more, that hasn't been said some where else with more grace.

I am easily aroused. Voices, sounds, smells. Today, someone brushed a finger tip on the back of my neck. I could smell a man in my room, but I was alone.

I had this whole brilliant idea, but I lost it between here and the bed. I imagine it's somewhere in the pile of shoes.

And as I sat here, sucking on pieces of melon, I wondered if anyone missed me today.

8:53 p.m. - 2003-06-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next