Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

00:00 - 00:43

I believe the best things may come from my altered states. Even if I throw my writing skills away. No matter. On to the fun.

03:11 - 03:12 Caught a Lite Sneeze

00:01 - 00:33 Burning Down the House

1:18 Gotta Get Thru This

00:58 - 00:59 You Can Do It

1:01 - 01:05 Sometimes (Lestor Piggot)

1:02 - 1:10 & 1:30 - 1:52 Slide

The next time someone asks me what I want, I will be able to pull this URL out, and say, with as much seriousness as I am capable, "I am looking for 2 seconds on Boys For Pele."

I believe this crush is the longest I've had in a long time. I cannot take the CD out for any longer than 30 seconds of another song. Does that freak people out? Just listening to the same song, on repeat, for weeks? It's as though I find new things in it every time. I think it's her breath, too. That you can hear her breathing. Amazing.

I finished watching Secretary. Man. Hard to remove myself from that, thinking, "Yeah. Exactly." It's been years since, years. Except Mr. Saturday Night (ahem). But years since anything past a couple of hours in someone's back yard. I've never hurt myself. Something about that doesn't sit right with me. No. I'm taking that back. I've never physically hurt myself.

I'm going to stop talking about my masturbatory habits. I think maybe sometimes, less is more. Stop Talking About Masturbation! It's the new black! And in saying that, I've informed you I will be masturbating. Jesus.

You know what I miss about watching video tapes? The tape rewinding.

I can still see pieces of everyone. I can see body parts, but it takes me minutes to put the face together. And my memories are different expressions. I remember what your face looked like after you had been crying, and your face in the shower, you shaving in my bathroom mirror, you laughing, your arm over your face, sleeping, your smile. But first, it's pieces of bodies. Shoulders, backs, calves, thighs, stomaches, hands, necks. And I can't see below hips, above thighs. Like someone took an eraser, just wiped it off.

04:14 Caught a Lite Sneeze

8:59 p.m. - 2003-06-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next