Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I shaved every place that you've been.

There's always something to say.

It's just that there aren't enough words.

And then, there's just no way to argue your way out of a paper bag. Surely, I could plead my case, to what end?

I care for my face more with a touch of something, but I've nothing.

Today I saw myself as too much. Too much of everything.

. . .

"He's just been hurt so many times."

"I don't buy that bullshit line anymore, grandma."

"Huh?"

"It's not that he's been hurt too many times, it's that he's decided he's been hurt too many times."

. . .

I can wake up tomorrow and memorex all over this.

I can decide that one line doesn't mean the same thing if it's said in another voice.

And, I don't know if that makes me the dumbest person on Earth, or the most forgiving. But, what I do know is that I can't live any other way.

8:08 p.m. - 2003-05-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next