Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I hope I haven't made an ass of myself.

Dear Dad,

I wanted you to know, I'm giving you the benefit of the doubt today for the first time since I realized who you are.

Today I am not going to assume the worst. I'm going operate under the assumption you will be here at 10:45 to take grandma to the store. I'm going to assume that since my birthday was not too long ago, and this would be considered my birthday weekend, I'm going to assume I don't have to deal with the hell that is grocery shopping.

I'm going to assume that the reason you wanted me to move back home wasn't to help grandma. I'm going to assume you really don't want me to spend every waking moment running errands for her. I'm going to assume that since I have time off of work, I'm going to get to use it how ever I want.

So, Dad. I'm going to assume you didn't pick up any of the manipulative moves grandma has. Okay?

I love you. And, thank you for dinner. It's been years since I've eaten a sun dried tomato.

- C

9:02 a.m. - 2003-05-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next