Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

News would mean it's 'New'.

I want to say there's something to be said. There's something to be gained, something to be read and into, out before.

There's always something.

In all honesty, I want normal. I do. I am not seeking drama, in any of its forms. I've grown tired of its company. None of this matters, it seeks me out. Though this time I left it at the altar. I cared enough to send one final email, just to check to see how he was, but I don't really care. I'm simply trying to find someone to go on adventures with.

So you can't tell someone they should let go of their past, and grab onto the new thing they sought, because they can't listen to you. They simply want what they know, even if what they know is a battered 19 year old girl, seeking shelter and rescue. And, I'm not going to take this as a rejection, based simply on the fact that I don't need to be saved.

It makes me a touch sad, to see that flicker of hope die so quickly. I got out before I became truly attached, and that's what's important.

Compound this with my yearly birthday shit. Compound that with simply being bored. I have nothing stimulating me, nothing to make me think, just various and sundry methods of escape. This diary being kicked to the side, not because it is at fault, but because of the consequences of sharing anything.

I'm too old to try to seduce with words. I've just got my tongue, and it's safer that way.

There's nothing charming about being able to fall in love in 5 minutes, or with one kiss.

9:04 p.m. - 2003-05-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next