Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Appointment.

You are truly one of the nicest, most understanding, and genuine people I've ever met. Thank you so much.

Isn't it funny what other people see.

And, at risk of just driving him completely away, I told him I would have called in sick and showed up at his house. He laughed and said then I would have been psycho.

And, at risk of of sounding selfish and mean, I told him to tell his friends that have come foward with tales of falling in love to buzz off. He laughed and said it was cute.

And, when he asked what it was I wanted to do, at risk of sounding like I'd never been hurt, I said I just wanted to let it go, to watch the fire burn. He said, Yes. That sounds nice, doesn't it.

The last thing I wanted was someone with a life already. Someone with drama. He says he's sorry he can't be the new guy I can just talk to.

I laughed. And called in sick this morning because I only had 2 hours of sleep.

11:36 a.m. - 2003-05-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next