Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pot Kettle Black.

"You've been here almost a month, haven't ya?"

"No, grandma. I've been here nearly 3 months."

"No, you haven't!"

"Yes. I. Have."

"Nooo. You haven't."

"Listen! Are you going to fucking argue with me about this? Ready? I got here February 1st. That's February, March, and now April."

"Oh."

.... 15 minutes later ....

"You've only been here a month."

"JESUS H CHRIST! I'VE BEEN HERE 3 MONTHS!"

"I just can't believe that!"

"Fine."

.... 30 minutes later ....

"How long have you been here, Carie?"

At that point, I ignored her. Sometimes I like to pretend I'm the crazy, adle brained old lady.

6:33 a.m. - 2003-04-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next