Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Blues For Andre.

There's a hot 32 year old guy doing electrical work for my grandmother.

He's dating a 19 year old.

A friend from work, 21, is dating a 29 year old. Her friend, 18, is marrying a 30 year old.

I know that no one listens to Steely Dan anymore, except our fathers, maybe. And those of us who are stoners. And maybe that's the difference. But, I can't help to think of what a 32 year old has in common with a 19 year old. Aside from the obvious sexual thing. I know I was a know-it-all asshole at 19. Even at 23.

This is only an issue because my 27th birthday is coming up.

Women in their late 20's have this horrible Baby Clock stigma to live down. Without taking a very close look at my life, I've wiped out half of the dating population with my age, because I'm supposed to have babies now.

All I attract are males under the age of 25 who don't know better than to get involved with those of us who are now using toes to count sexual exploits.

Really, this isn't going any where. I'm just pissed and frustrated, and I have nothing to do while this stench changes my hair.

Sorry.

Now, fuck off.

7:08 p.m. - 2003-04-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next