Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The dictions dissolving when we kissed.

I spent the whole day with my brother, narrowly missing my uncle of southern California fame, getting whip lash from stop signs and pigging out on Mexican food.

I had lemon chiffon ice cream from Vic's. Finally. I bought the new Chris Whitley album. And finally bought that goddamned Wilco album everyone's been telling me to buy. I found the import CD single Mecca. I passed on dinner, and I am wondering what to do now, though my feet are telling me they should get some attention. Under the over cast sky.

Two weeks, I think is enough time for me to figure out I've been dropped from friendship status to the kind of exgirlfriend you cross the street to avoid. Okay. Really. It's probably better this way. I'm so used to it, it shouldn't hurt any more. But it's like a bruise on a well used place, keeps getting knocked around.

I'd like to wipe the smell of dejection from my body, but it's under my skin.

5:38 p.m. - 2003-04-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next