Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'll never know who has it above their couch.

Going to my studio now equates to getting stoned.

And stoned I am currently.

Pardon me if I sound like Yoda.

. . .

"I suppose you're here to pick up your painting."

"Yes, I am, Sir."

"Well." A downward nod of the head. "I'm sorry. All I've got for you is this check."

"I'm sorry?"

"It's gone, Carie. Sold."

And that was my trip to the gallery.

. . .

Tomorrow, I allow myself to buy what ever I want, within reason, of course. And, within the FOUR HUNDRED AND EIGHTY DOLLARS I GOT FOR PRACTICALLY FREE.

God. I could sell my soul forever.

5:02 p.m. - 2003-04-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next