Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The wreckage and the prize.

Today was a mostly awful day.

I'm so tired, I could probably fall asleep right now. And, I'm sure it's not just exhaustion, I'm sure it's lack of activity.

My mind keeps wandering back to everything that hasn't happened. My focus is on not doing things. My energy on continuing to function at a level that will allow me to not think about you.

I'm also trying not to hate you. I'm trying really hard, but I catch myself thinking about how disrespectful you've been. How you've treated me with such indifference. And, how you've been just like everyone else, when I held on to the hope you'd be the one to make my ideas of breakups less tainted.

Guess I was wrong about that, too.

I'm eating my words from the months before, when I said everything is okay. When I urged people that the scars don't have to carry on.

I'm sick of spending the night with the shadows.

5:59 p.m. - 2003-04-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next