Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God's above. And, under ground.

Many moons, and suns, and stars, and universes ago, he said, "Your new life started with your new house (the one in Oakland) and Cosmo the cat."

And, he was right.

It took me years to realize it was me and the boy, forever after. Me and the fat fuzzy thing screaming at me for attention. Me and the creature that's watched you all come and go, the animal that's made way for your big legs in the bed, the one that's decided if you could spend the night or not.

I wanted to sleep. A deep, deep sleep I could feel coming this afternoon. But when my head hit the pillow, I craved the taste of Sierra Nevada on someone else's tongue and the cat cried while the reflection of the street light came off of a CD and into my room.

I don't think I've ever been in my right mind, but this line between the love that I felt for you and the hatred that threatens to take its place may push me further behind.

His name is Brett. And, it may be that he's not as beautiful as you, but it may also be that he takes your place while I eagerly erase you from my system.

10:03 p.m. - 2003-04-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next