Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My New Career.

I just finished Lucky by Alice Sebold, and you know what?

I hated it.

I cannot believe I actually read the whole thing. It seems to me that it was the same feelings on repeat for the entire TREK of a novel. Was it just me, or did that seem to be just a part of her therapy?

I hope to God that the rest of her work isn't so boring.

And, I'm going to add a disclaimer here, in case anyone decides they want to get high and mighty on me:

I was raped about 4 years ago by a man I knew while a friend was in the next room listening to me scream.

Maybe I should write, go on Oprah, and shoot black tar in Greece.

8:02 p.m. - 2003-04-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next