Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Elevator.

Up -

I talked to Jen last night. By far the most fun I've had on a Saturday night in a while. She's lovely. And, she may have even convinced me to go platinum. I'm feeling like I need another change.

Happy Jesus Day! As my brother and I say. I have a family function to attend this morning. Which is funny since I haven't really been to one in about 5 years. And, even more ironic, my mother's side, and she's in Kansas.

Easter kinda loses its flavor once you hit about 12, but we're having brunch, with strawberries and all. My family used to call me when I was in Colorado at school to rub that fact home... Colorado Springs produce has got nothing on California.

My mother sent me a package of my dad's stuff. Old trophies, pictures, and baseball cards. I think my 1987 Tops set minus Andre Dawson is in there. I haven't gone through it.

Down -

Still, I have some anger left over from yesterday. I guess it's understandable. Even if it is old.

I can't bring myself to stay quiet just for the sake of the If-I-Don't-Want-Him-He'll-Want-Me thing. I am me, and that's all I'll ever be, and if I want to send emails, then I'll send emails.

My mother said yesterday, "The person who gives the least is always in control of the relationship."

She's right. But I refuse to believe I have to keep having relationships where everything is uneven.

7:48 a.m. - 2003-04-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next