Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Weatherstone.

Today I met the lovely, red haired Carrie. And the baby, Logan! I don't think we had nearly enough time, but I enjoyed her company, so I hope we get to do something similar in the not so distant future.

It's always fun to meet people with your name. Kinda see how it made the other person, things like that, if you play the name game as I do.

. . .

I very nearly spoke with this boy tonight, but I got home past his bed time, so hopefully we'll get to hear each other tomorrow. And that will be fun too, because we've been emailing for quite a long while now.

. . .

This morning, I heard some lovely blues coming out of Starbucks. I thought My, my, does the universe have a sense of humor this morning. Walking back to my car, I notice it's coming from a man, sitting in his car, electric guitar and all.

Only in my life, I swear.

This afternoon was filled with plots of scoring basketball players from their local hang out, and phone calls placed to determine their availability. Followed by my drooling over the fresh meat that's been brought into the office, of the tall, bald variety.

He's been nicknamed My Boyfriend. Unfortunately, he doesn't know it yet.

. . .

Overall, I'd give today 8 out of 10 stars. Outstanding performance in the distraction category, and awesome durability in the company department.

A far, far cry from Monday.

. . .

But you know, the days are easy. It's the nights that get me, slowly. It starts out innocently enough, with wondering and builds into a sick climax of fantasy mixed with memory. Hands, hands, hands, breath, skin, look at that face...

7:43 p.m. - 2003-04-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next