Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

See what's become of me.

I'm sorry I called into work today. I probably should have gone in, regardless of how raw everything felt, and how I could actually feel the acid in my stomach. I probably could have gone without the 13 hours of sleep I eventually clocked last night, since I'm just now awake. I probably could have lived with not feeling like I ever want to eat again, and the fear of throwing up even if I tried.

I could have counted on the swelling of my eyes to go down by now, and I know I wouldn't look like such a mess after I took a shower.

I just thought I could give myself a day to recover from the phone. A day to recover from throwing nasty food down my mouth and a day to try to remember what I was before all of this.

11:51 a.m. - 2003-04-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next