Index - Profile - Archives - Notes - DiaryLand - Random

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sliding.

I will not send an email.

I will not call.

I will make no contact, in any form.

Because today, something just clicked, and I don't know if it's for good or not, but it's my automatic protection mechanism, and it shields me from further hurt.

I flat out can't grasp the why, and everyone must see big flashing red lights now, because didn't we live through this in the beginning of July, last year? It certainly seems like it.

I'm only waiting for the guestbook entry that will lead to a phone call, that will lead to hours and hours of disclosure, that will lead to light brought into the dark.

Six days since a totally marvelous woman was typed, and people, or persons, continue to click on it. So. don't call me crazy to think it's possible. It's my natural conclusion, having been fucked over so many times. I'm sorry if it's not true, it's just that all the goofy pointy finger signs are pointing in that direction.

And, maybe this is just your final asshole tactic to absolve yourself of responsibility. Who fucking knows.

What I do know is that I've walked around all day irritated and angry, nervous about getting home to find nothing.

Which is exactly what I found.

. . .

And, by the way, the new Ani DiFranco CD is lovely.

Fuck you.

5:01 p.m. - 2003-04-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next